Skip to content
September 23, 2011 / Nikhil Jain

“Little Poet at the age of sixteen”


Little poet at the age of sixteen


I am glad to say that I am a poet and feel proud to be that.While I call myself Little Poet because I don’t know people will like my poems or not as I am sixteen year old school boy who is fond of writing poems,While I don’t have any degree of poetry and literature but even then I am writing.
I have described 1/4 th of my ambitions in this poem because my ambitions are infinite therefore difficult to write them here. But I had tried my best for this poem.
Well enjoy this poem.

I am a boy in a plight,
But never learn to lean,
Like a bird for a high flight,
I always ween,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen

To be a star so bright,
In my life to preen,
Wanna to change like day from night,
And to grow like a bean,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen

In the language of delight,
Always a keen
Everytime ready to fight,
For all that I had glean,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen

Wanna to raise a fire so slight,
In my heart clean,
And to prove myself right,
And others from dark to redeem,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen

In my eyes black & white,
Many ambitions that mean
The gallery of my might,
With the knowledge’s beam,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen

Behind everyone’s sight,
And not on the screen,
Wanna to fly like a kite,
And to flow like a stream,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen

In the bright light,
One in the crowd to be seen,
Wanna to be at a great height,
It is my only dream,
As I am a little poet
at the age of sixteen.

This is one of my poems that I like the most and that’s why I consider it my masterpiece.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Nikhil Jain / Oct 23 2011 2:25 PM

    Very very thanx for visiting this site and also thanx to your cousin.

Leave a Reply

