Skip to content
October 12, 2011 / Nikhil Jain

“जरूरत है…”


Well this is my first Hindi poem that I had written.I feel so pleasure after the composition of this poem.I believe that I am not so good in composing Hindi poems but trying hard to be better than now.
The meaning of the title in English is ” The Need ”
So If you know Hindi then enjoy the poem and if want to give feedback just comment on this.

तुम क्योँ दूसरोँ को सुधारते,
जब तुम्हे सुधार की जरूरत है,
तुम क्योँ दूसरोँ को उपदेश देते,
जब तुम्हे उपदेश की जरूरत है।

तुम क्योँ दूसरोँ को सिखाते,
जब तुम्हे सीखने की जरूरत है,
तुम क्योँ दूसरोँ के रास्ते काटते,
जब तुम्हे नए रास्ते की जरूरत है।

तुम क्योँ धर्म का पाठ पढाते,
जब तुम्हे धर्म को जानने की जरूरत है,
और तुम क्योँ इस समाज पर हँसते,
जब तुम पर ही लोगोँ की हज़रत है।

तुम क्योँ सरकार पर दाग लगाते,
जब इसे और अच्छा बनाने की जरूरत है,
और अब क्या इस देश पर दोष लगाते,
जब इसे बेहतर समाज की जरूरत है॥

Perhaps some of you would not know Hindi but if you are eager to read this poem then follow this linkhttp://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=312173805462511
If link does not work properly,just copy it and paste on your URL.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Kennith Hallback / Nov 2 2011 3:03 PM

    Wow! Thank you! I continuously wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my site?

Leave a Reply

