Skip to content
October 22, 2011 / Nikhil Jain

“Laziness”


Laziness

This is true that I am lazy and I believe that due to idleness,my mind becomes lazy.Even my books are in front of me then also I don’t like to open them and read.While I like to collect different-different books but when I tried to read them,I lose my strength.
Sometimes I decide to work against my idleness but as you know,Once you caught by this habit then it becomes so hard to leave it.This poem not only shows my habit of laziness but also shows all the feelings and thinking about my books.Well read and enjoy this poem.

Opened books
And Closed eyes,
Different truths
And same lies

Not so sad
Me, a lazy
A Little Mad
And more crazy

More comforts
Make me sleepy,
Sometimes nuts
And sometimes creepy

Giant satchel
Follow my steps
Create hurdles
In different laps,

Short run,
Long race,
Everytime fun
With no stress,

Day dreaming mind,
Kingdom of laziness,
Becomes so blind
And too careless

It is a big fact that laziness spoils a person’s life fully.Just you addict to anything and you will be going to be lazy for other works.Laziness can give only birth to problems while people being lazy consider it enjoying life happily.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. traveliterature / Oct 23 2011 7:21 PM

    Very true! … Hey! I’ve posted your page on my Facebook page! I like it very much… come and join if you feel inspired. It’s a lot of fun! Thanks for visiting my blog.

    • Nikhil Jain / Oct 23 2011 8:14 PM

      Its my pleasure to praise such a fabulous talent….

  2. Erik Angerer / Nov 2 2011 3:14 AM

    I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  3. prachee rajput / Dec 29 2011 5:04 PM

    what a lazy poem it is!!!!!!!!!!!!
    bt seriously yrrrr nice job done……….

    • Nikhil Jain / Dec 29 2011 5:11 PM

      Thanx a lot…di.

Leave a Reply

