Skip to content
October 25, 2011 / Nikhil Jain

“Fear of the Stage”


I don’t like to say this but yes,I have a fear and that is fear of the stage.
Infact,a seed of fear sowed in childhood becomes a well grown tree and its too difficult to cut it now.As its too late to destroy it but I am trying and stepping ahead to spoil it but have not succeed till now.I feel so shame when I see others on stage performing.As you know how jealous you feel when people younger than you,did the work which you can’t.
The whole pain that I feel,I have described in my poem.

Fear of the stage

Fear of the stage
Needs more courage
But I have not
So pains a lot

Only a fear
Going to rear
My dreams break
And flows in lake

From a little age
Living a cursy page
And only afraid
For my tears great

Defeated myself
Without any help
Seeing grace
Of others chase

Bloody people
Always grumble
But never know
That shame grow

This poem not only describe my fear but also describe that feeling when a person is at that position.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. traveliterature / Oct 28 2011 12:05 PM

    Your new page is great because everyone can now see the text and pictures more clearly.

    • Nikhil Jain / Oct 28 2011 1:38 PM

      Thanx…

  2. Lydia Gruhn / Nov 2 2011 3:33 AM

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  3. prachee rajput / Dec 29 2011 5:00 PM

    i do agree vth u………..
    true yr!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

