Skip to content
November 15, 2011 / Nikhil Jain

“Lost Childhood”


When I had no hope for my next poem and thought that everything is finished,then a ray of hope came to my life. This is that poem which innovated me when I had lost my art.
That was the night before the school fair when I thought of showing my talent in the exhibition of that fair. I thought about that matter a million times and just then a idea of poem came to my mind,It appeared that God came that time and gave me the power for regaining my art.

Have you remember?
Those old days,
that peace chamber
full of rays,

Have you remember?
Those old ways,
That small streets,
And those big chase,

Have you remember?
Those small plays,
That innocent face
covered with clay,

Have you remember?
When our moms said,
come soon….,son
And have a pray

Whether you remember
Or not…….,
But I remember
my lost childhood
which I missed a lot.

About the poem-

This is a poem about Lost Childhood. Through this poem,I want to remember the world their childhood and those pleasures. A child always have a desire to grow and take all the responsibilites on their shoulders because they eager to know the life of elders but when they grow and become the owner of whole responsibilites,they realise the dryness of that state of life. They start to remember their childhood and a strong desire of rebirth as a child arises in their mind.
Finally,this is my best poem.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. traveliterature / Nov 17 2011 11:18 PM

    I agree with what you say. Being in touch with our childhood keeps our spirits alive, I feel, and for me personally guards my sensitivity and empathy for others. The repetition and harmony is felt in your poem, like a song. Beautiful.

    • Nikhil Jain / Nov 17 2011 11:37 PM

      Thanx and I will be singing this poem like a song some day for you.

  2. sÜΓ¡yΛÑ khΛñ / Nov 27 2011 7:56 AM

    Grtt pOem düde keep ¡T üP😀

    • Nikhil Jain / Nov 27 2011 8:44 AM

      Thanx yr for your wishes!

Leave a Reply

