Skip to content
January 26, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

A poem for my sister’s birthday…


On 20 January, I remembered my sister’s birthday and thought of dedicating her a poem as a birthday present.
I forgot of giving it a title in haste but even then I named it “The Day of Joy”. I don’t know if it is suitable or not but at that time I was in so much hurry,so that whatever title came to my mind,I named my poem.

Hey Hello…!
Tiny white nose,
Forever green
Like a bright moss,

Apple red face
With little eyes,
Like black grapes
adorned with ice,

Shiny and slight
Like rainy frost,
All about you
I like to boast,

An inspiration high
for a down valley,
And an elation
Just for me,

What I say is
Not only a fact,
Universal truth
passed as an act,

Today is your day,
The day of Joy,
So just be happy
and don’t get annoy…

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maria Grujicic / Jan 27 2012 1:55 AM

    I like how you describe her features. This shows the love you have for her. Beautiful poem.🙂

    • Nikhil Jain / Jan 27 2012 6:40 AM

      I am glad sister that you liked it. Thanx…

  2. Sharmishtha / Jan 27 2012 10:53 AM

    sweet, warm and funny. an ideal poem from a brother to his sister🙂
    you guys love to tease your sisters, dont you?

  3. Nikhil Jain / Jan 27 2012 1:52 PM

    If we don’t tease our sister then they will get bored and I don’t want that to happen. And thats why we tease our sisters and we love it to do…

  4. Malena / Jan 29 2012 3:37 PM

    I remembered how much I loved to tease my brothers, and I still do.🙂

    • Nikhil Jain / Jan 29 2012 5:18 PM

      Thats very nice,sister…
      I still remember those days when my sister used to tease me… Thanx to make me remember,sister,..

  5. ASH / May 18 2012 6:58 AM

    ITS VERY CUTE…………

    • Nikhil Jain / May 18 2012 11:22 AM

      Thanks….I made it mischevious😀

Leave a Reply

