Skip to content
February 5, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“My Poetry Life”


Hi friends, I finished this poem yesterday.
I want to know how much you liked this poem? Just have a look below…

I started my Life

As I blew with letters,

Letters started to chatter

As I flew with words,

Words joined together

And became phrases,

Phrases helped me

To step on sentences,

Sentences sent me

To the kingdom of Paragraphs,

But when I reached

And saw them

It made me laugh,

they started to melt

With the shame they felt,

And then I

gave them another life

After shaping them

Into a poem

with a new rhyme.

About the Poem-

This poem is about the journey of my life. Starting of life while blowing with letters,flowing with words, Turning of words to phrases, Help of phrases to step me on sentences, Going to the kingdom of paragraphs, melting of paragraphs with the shame as I laughed on them and last of all, the reason and description of making this poem.
I named it “My Poetry Life” as my life started with poetry.

This is my first poem with no stanzas and with less rhythm. As suggested by Kenya Smith sir, I tried to become less rhythmical in my poems.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kenya Smith / Feb 6 2012 9:03 PM

    I see that here. Why would you feel shame though? I believe you shaped them into something great! YOU are a poet. Words will continue to flow through your mind to mean more than others. Going over this again, I believe shame is the wrong word because this is such a happy write. If shame is correct…elaborate on it, o.k.?

    • Nikhil Jain / Feb 6 2012 10:34 PM

      In my poem, paragraphs felt shame and got melted when I laughed on them. Then I shaped it into a poem…

  2. cherylbrandys / Feb 7 2012 5:33 AM

    you have a very unique style. I like it.

    • Nikhil Jain / Feb 7 2012 8:37 AM

      Thanx mam…

  3. marcoselchiche / Feb 11 2012 7:53 AM

    You gave life to that poem and watched the process as it grew life in front of you. And then you were proud of your work. Well done Nikhil. I like.

    • Nikhil Jain / Feb 11 2012 5:11 PM

      Thanx sir…

  4. charlesmashburn / Feb 13 2012 8:31 PM

    I think you did well with this new form. I haven’t read any of your previous poems, but i will. Good job on this one!

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/night-rules/

    • Nikhil Jain / Feb 13 2012 8:50 PM

      Thanks a lot,sir… I am glad that you liked it.

Leave a Reply

