Skip to content
February 19, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“I got my India back”

( Image by Google )

Recently I was challenged by Kenya L. Smith sir for using such emotions to my recent poem “I want that India back” and then I decided to make a continuation of my recent poem but this poem is related with old age while ” I want that India back ” is related with modern age.
This poem is a historic poem which remembers us the event of freedom struggle. Lets have a look below.

Once that land delighted

But caught in storm,

Where thousands battled

For their freedom,

when clouds of slavery

started to hover,

Over that country

Like a robber,

And it was looted

and crushed more,

And a voice

rose from their core,

But evil enforced

to shut their mouth,

Even then,tortures

made them to shout,

Women’s Crys

And Wailings of Pain,

For their hanged

dead men,

started to echo

everywhere,

and overcame

every fear,

Everyone tried

and started to fight,

equally and mutually

defeated their enemy,

Now they were free,

And that moment I saw

and told that

“I got my India back”

About the Poem-

This poem describes how the fire rose in everyone after hard struggle and sacrifices of Indians. This poem is aimed to describe the whole environment of Freedom struggle.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. turijain / Feb 22 2012 10:26 PM

    its really nice poem

    • Nikhil Jain / Feb 22 2012 10:37 PM

      Thanx and nice to see you.

Leave a Reply

