Skip to content
March 16, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Journey to Mars”


This poem is for Wordle List (sundaywhirl.wordpress.com).
Here it is

I had not thought,
they would ask
ask for a Journey
a Journey to mars,
At the beginning,
I was confused
But why, only
I was choosed,
I thought it
a big trouble,
while thinking
I started to babble,
But finally agreed
when I thought
“who can leave this chance
by saying-I will not”,
No,not even a dollar
from me, they charged,
Yes,it was very strange
and very very hard,
“Was that a libation?”
I couldn’t guess
and a toll was heard
when the bell rang,
The door was opened
and they were far
standing together
to take me to the mars,
I was ready
for that accident,
and to be sacrificed
was only my talent,
I never thought
of where I will settle,
whether I am going
for an occassion or for a battle,
with plenty of joys
I started from my house,
To those people
never gave a grouse,
I came to know
it was a trap,
but only when
I was kidnapped,
After knowing
that worst condition,
I started to handle
it as a rescue mission,
And I was saved
by myself,
only with my
mind’s help.

Poem for Wordle List (http://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com)
Week #47, Words:ask,mars,accident,charged,toll,sacrificed,confused,libation,settle,plenty,handle,trouble.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JulesPaige / Mar 16 2012 11:48 PM

    Very nice. A story with a happy ending! A warning too – that we need to think about things before accepting them, especially when they seem ‘too good to be true’.

    • Nikhil Jain / Mar 17 2012 11:15 AM

      Thanx mam and I was just waiting for your comment because you introduced me to sunday whirl and about wordle list.
      And I’m very glad that you liked it…:-)

  2. zongrik / Mar 18 2012 10:50 AM

    so this was a rescue to people who had a mars mission?

    anything but

    radiation rampage

    • Nikhil Jain / Mar 18 2012 11:56 AM

      It is a poem for avoiding people from attractive things because many times,these things proved to be trap for people.

  3. kanak sharma / Sep 27 2014 1:26 PM

    very nice poem. i like it very much.

Leave a Reply

