Skip to content
April 6, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“First Defeat”


In my life
I was never pleaded
But that was the first time
When I got defeated
People threw
stones on me
so from that place
I started to flee
The first defeat
that I faced
Learnt me
how to be supressed?
The habit of victory
was left more behind
when in pride of winning
I was blind
I got insulted
at very step
Neither got rest
nor even a nap
but everytime
the lesson I learnt
was the blame
for my heart to be burnt
They refreshed
my internal wounds deep
that pain too
on my first defeat…

NaPoWriMo 5/30

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Malena / Apr 7 2012 4:06 AM

    So far, i would say that this is my favorite poem.

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 8 2012 11:14 PM

      Thanx a lot sis…..you just cleared my doubts about this poem…

  2. ella / Apr 8 2012 7:00 AM

    It is so well written, a great poem, but where is the escape in this pain?!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 8 2012 11:11 AM

      Thnx mam….and there is no escape for this pain as we experience in our life. In this pain….I have aimed the pain of first defeat, facing of first defeat and mainly about first defeat.
      Thnx for visiting…

Leave a Reply

