Skip to content
April 8, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Green Green Everywhere”


As I woke up
I saw in the mirror
Many green spots
that highly flickers

As I look out
from the window
I saw the green trees
where was sitting sparrows

As I saw up
in the sky,found some birds
and many green parrots
going to hide in the huts

And as I saw down
A girl in green skirt
was found dancing
all by her heart

And that all I found
It is Green Green Everywhere
Green Green Everywhere
Green Green Everywhere and all around.

7/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Josie Two Shoes / Apr 9 2012 1:26 AM

    Green… the luscious color of springtime and life. I live now in the desert Southwest, but grew up in Dakota amidst the green of fields, grass and trees. How I miss it, and how well you shared it here! Now, on the rare times I fly home, it seems like emeralds spread across the land below me, so beautiful and beckoning is the green!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 9 2012 9:52 AM

      Thanx mam!

  2. Malena / Apr 9 2012 5:20 AM

    Nikhil, great poem! I like the link with the girl and the green that surrounds her in this poem. It~s beautiful!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 9 2012 3:03 PM

      Thank you sis…..I’m glad that you liked it..thanks

Leave a Reply

