Skip to content
April 11, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“A Little Wanderer”


This is my favourite….


I wandered lonely as a cloud
which was never seen in the sky,
I was unknown lost in the crowd
which had only desired to fly,

My residence was nowhere
and none was my identity,
As when I became still
Like a spoiled lonely tree,

I was a withered plant
on which never reached light
even which was never watered
ignorant of wrong and right,

I was a hollow seed
which was never sown
which was only hurled away
from its own green town,

I was the brimming river
blocked by many obstacles
on its long and long path
but every problem,it tackled.

10/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Malena / Apr 11 2012 5:33 PM

    I can see why this is your favorite! Love it!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 11 2012 7:21 PM

      Thanx sis….

  2. mysterygirrl / Apr 11 2012 8:26 PM

    i loved it tooo!!

    “My residence was nowhere
    and none was my identity,
    As when I became still
    Like a spoiled lonely tree,”

    My favourite lines.

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 11 2012 9:03 PM

      Thank you and welcome to my blog….

  3. brian miller / Apr 11 2012 9:14 PM

    def like the river image as i find hope and power still in that, willing to roll on through the obstacles…around and through…really nice descriptions throughout that set the tone in this…

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 11 2012 9:22 PM

      Thanx sir….I filled the last line with hope because I wanted to describe that while difficulties came, while no one helped me, while I got no one’s attention etc. but even then I was on my path while tackling problems and difficulties.
      I appreciate your comment and thanx for visiting.:-)

  4. claudia / Apr 11 2012 10:10 PM

    love the images you use..esp the seed and the river…there’s hope in this…

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 11 2012 11:11 PM

      Thanx Claudia mam! Appreciate your visit…

  5. janniefunster / Apr 11 2012 10:26 PM

    That is very beautiful, Spoiled Lonely Tree. We all should be spoiled!!

    And since WordPress is a little cranky these days…🙂 my site is…

    http://www.janniefunster.com

    Thanks, fellow poet!~

  6. janniefunster / Apr 11 2012 10:28 PM

    Ahhh, perhaps my original comment was munched by WordPress.

    WONDERFUL poem!! I like spoiled lonely trees.🙂

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 11 2012 11:18 PM

      Thanx mam….truly appreciate your visit and comment…thanx…

  7. ayala / Apr 12 2012 5:17 AM

    Nice and powerful write.

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 12 2012 5:26 AM

      Thanks for the read and visit…

Leave a Reply

