Skip to content
April 13, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Last Love” (A Hinglish Poem)


Hi Friends, this is my old incompleted poem that I have completed today. This is a Hinglish (Mixture of Hindi and English). I made this poem when I thought of doing something different.
Wish that you will like this…

I tried everytime
लेकिन बदलीँ तुम नहीँ,
I asked you hundred times
लेकिन सुधरीँ तुम नहीँ,

I gave you my heart
फिर तोड़ दिया क्योँ यूहीँ?
After you brightened my life
फिर अंधेरा ला दिया क्योँ वही?

I found tears in my eyes
लेकिन फर्क पङा ना तुम पर कोई,
And you told me many lies
लेकिन बोलीँ तुम ना कभी सही,

Now when nothing left
अब है कोन-सी बात बची,
And as you had gone
तो जिँदगी भी कहाँ रही।

12/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

English Translation:
I tried everytime
but you never changed,
I told you many times
but you never improved,

I gave you my heart
then why did you break that?
After you brightened my life
then why did you return that darkness?

I found tears in my eyes
but you never hurted,
And you told me many lies
but never told me truth,

Now when nothing left
then which affair is remained?
And as you had gone
then my life is also not left.

Wish you enjoyed my poem…

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mysterygirrl / Apr 14 2012 12:56 AM

    nicely written!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 14 2012 1:09 AM

      Thanx di…

  2. CC Champagne / Apr 16 2012 3:55 AM

    There is something inexplicably exotic about the ‘hindi’ alphabet… Somehow I really wish I could read it! Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this! Very nice feeling to the piece and I liked the split language experiment!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 16 2012 4:44 AM

      Thanx mam for the read and visit…

  3. Preeti / Oct 5 2013 7:30 PM

    Good

    • Nikhil Jain / Oct 5 2013 11:45 PM

      Thank you🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Have you found On Being? « The Balanced Soul

Leave a Reply

