Skip to content
April 18, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Letter to Young Earth”


This is a letter in form of poem sent to Young Earth by a little boy Tom who lived in Greece asking him some questions. Its a funny poem according to me,now let me know what according to you, is it?
It is below here,lets read….

Dear Young Earth,
I have some questions for you,
when did you take birth?
As years passed even you are new,
Alone in the space
You float and fly,
Don’t you fall
from that place high
Why do you go round
at that great height,
People get tired
but you don’t even at the night,
Are you similar to an apple
or is an apple similar to you?
I am really confused,
What can I do?
Mom says to me
I am living on you
near the Black Palace,
Is this true?

18th April Saturday’s night,
Your Pal,Little Tom of
Greece
Waiting for your reply
what I asked, of all these.

17/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

Wish that you have enjoyed this. If you have then please leave your comments to let me know.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mysterygirrl / Apr 21 2012 8:10 PM

    aww i so loved it! i reminded me of my childhood when i used to write similar letter to mr. god…. good one dear

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 21 2012 9:08 PM

      Thanx di and I miss my childhood very much…..it was very pleasant time which had gone as a moment….

Leave a Reply

