Skip to content
April 20, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Dark Past” (Blank Verse)


I’m busy with my studies now-a-days, thats why I am unable to write my imagination and to draw into a new poem but finally I’m back with my another poem which is a blank verse poetry type…
Here it is….wish you will be going to enjoy this…

That dark past is remembered eveytime

Like a revenge or a crime done by me,

Reminds and hurts like thorns in my black shoes,

Every morning, it appears as a flash

And at every night,appears in my dreams,

Gashes more that deep wounds and survives,

Refreshes agony and all woes too.

18/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

Wish you have enjoyed this….comments please

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Malena / Apr 20 2012 6:43 PM

    That dark past is remembered eveytime

    Like a revenge or a crime done by me,

    AMAZING start to the poem. Amazing You. LOVE IT!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 20 2012 6:50 PM

      …Thanx sis…

  2. marcoselchiche / Apr 21 2012 2:17 AM

    I enjoyed the flow to your poem. Great job:)

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 21 2012 7:59 AM

      Thank you sir:-)

  3. varungenius / Apr 21 2012 9:35 PM

    My favourite lines:
    “Reminds and hurts like thorns in my black shoes,
    Every morning, it appears as a flash”

    Nice poem🙂

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 21 2012 9:40 PM

      Thanx again bro:-)

Leave a Reply

