Skip to content
April 21, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“I”


I was that toy
which was never known,
thrown in corner
which was never shown,
which daily faced
by that same face,
who daily came
at that place,
I was that traveller
who never travelled,
when tied by ropes
under the table,
who never heard
about the world,
lonely in his life
which was hurled,
I was that prisoner
who was never jailed,
till his life’s end
who waited for his bail,
but was never set free
and was buried in depth,
of the earth
till his death.

19/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mysterygirrl / Apr 21 2012 8:06 PM

    your poem tells that you have dreams -big ones which you want to see and complete but the world is bounding you from doing that! World will always pull you back because they don’t know you potential just be a bird and fly so high that you become out of reach to them!

  2. Nikhil Jain / Apr 21 2012 9:03 PM

    Ya di….you are right and I hate this world for blocking my way but as you told me to fly high, I don’t care even if this world love me or hate me.
    Thanx di…

  3. varungenius / Apr 21 2012 9:12 PM

    Nikhil, your imagery is amazing! The way you highlighted the abilities with their contradictions in the very next lines….is worth appreciation. I liked your style of expressing….it captured my interest till the last line….and the ending is perfect!! Nice post🙂
    keep blogging!!!

    Peace & Love,
    Varun🙂

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 21 2012 9:17 PM

      Thanx Varun bhaiya…..and I liked your blog and style too….

Leave a Reply

