Skip to content
April 22, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Malena-A Fairy” [Hay(na)ku Style]


This poem is dedicated to my role model and head of our PrefacMe family,Maria Grujicic. The first person who met me while I was wandering on my way of life. She taught me to enjoy, to fly and ofcourse, to dance too.
I have not seen such an artist in my life. She is kind and every quality is in her. Thats why I dedicated this Hay(na)ku poem to her and specially I will like to thank my big bro Kenya L. Smith,a fabulous poet because he introduced this style before me.

Malena
A fairy
came to life

With
divine blessings
and utter love

She
came when
I was alone

And
taught me
How to dance

In
this world
she was one

Who
was free
from world’s restrictions

She
flew high
Like a bird

For
this world
she became unheard.

20/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

Hay(na)ku style is an amazing style according to me. Simple to write and an amazing style. After knowing about this style, My mind became full of titles and lines and I composed another chain of Hay(na)ku verses too. And the best thing I found in this is that it is free from restrictions of rhyme and syllables.

Wish you have enjoyed this…comments please.

Leave a Reply

