Skip to content
April 22, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Voice of Earth” (A Biography)


This poem is about the pain of Earth described by him to humans with a great advice.

Once I was green
Once I was blue,
But now my humans
what happened to you?
Why don’t you
hear my voice?
While I scream
among noise,
You are changed,
You have made me dark,
Full of bricks, plastics
woods and iron parts,
My beauty is turning
to widespread trash,
Just for a little
amount of cash,
I have cared you
from years to years,
Fed you food and
gave clothes to wear,
gave you plants,
and beautiful trees
and to sail on
gave you wide sea,
but even then
you are destroying everything,
you think of
yourself as a king,
while piercing knives
in my chest,
you don’t understand that
you are destroying your own nest,
And when you will
understand my worth,
Nothing will be left
even your Earth.

21/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

Wish you have enjoyed this…comments please.

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. -_- / Apr 22 2012 2:50 PM

    Great poem!! very nice!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 22 2012 3:28 PM

      Thank you:-)

  2. Malena / Apr 22 2012 5:34 PM

    Like I said on your FB page, an important message that you expressed very well.

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 22 2012 6:01 PM

      …Thanx sis… And Happy Earth’s Day….

  3. mysterygirrl / Apr 22 2012 8:28 PM

    wow amazing! one should learn how to treat earth or else no life would be there to see it again! good work little bro!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 22 2012 11:08 PM

      Thanq di….I’m glad that you liked this….

  4. rupak / Apr 27 2016 6:01 PM

    Who is d poet

    • Nikhil Jain / Nov 21 2016 10:58 PM

      Nikhil Jain

  5. Nickelson / May 27 2016 2:17 PM

    very nice poem… my son got 2nd place reciting this poem
    Conrats.. Young poet

    • Nikhil Jain / Jun 10 2016 10:09 AM

      Thanks a lot 😊

Leave a Reply

