Skip to content
April 25, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“I saw an inspiration” (Lipogram on E)


This is a lipogram on “E” (without use of letter “E” in poem) and is described in paragraph in one side and in form of poem in another side. It is about a bird who never left trying and kept on flying after the try.
Lets read….wish that you will like this…

As a Paragraph

A day I saw a bird flowing as a shiny burn in magical world to find dazzling light with a high flight without flying, roaming all around from rain to autumn, climbing to sky hill from dark ditch, for an aim I did not know, falling to dusty ground as a blind without stick falls. I thought in my mind, “What a poor bird it was! With tiny wings without furs.” Looking at shaping clouds and plants swinging, that bird was again trying.

From all day to night, I was looking at it without a blink and also thought a bit that it could not fly but it did try. And a duration was born, I was gazing at it and it was flying with its tiny wings and tiny furs.
And I told, “I saw an Inspiration”

As a Poem

A day
as a shiny burn,
I saw a bird
growing in world,
to find a dazzling light
with all its might,
Though it didn’t fly
but did a good try,
Though I was roaming all around
with a whistling sound,
chasing it as a cop
but it didn’t stop,
From rain to autumn
and top to bottom,
Climbing from ditch to hill,
with an unknown will,
but was falling to dusty ground
as a blind without stick is found,
Though I did find
and thought in my mind,
-What a poor bird it was!
With tiny wings without furs,
Looking at clouds shaping
and plants that was swinging,
It was again trying
For just a bit of flying,

From all day to night
It was in my sight,
and thought,it could not fly
but it didn’t abandon try,
And a duration was born
about its aim,I got known,
it was flying high
as it did a long try,
And I told
with sound bold,
wow! Amazing Innovation
And I saw an Inspiration.

24/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

About the Poem-

This is a poem which is lipogram on “E” and is about a bird which keep on trying to fly through my voice.

It has two forms, first is paragraph which is written with imaginative views and ideas. And second is poem written some different from paragraph. In the poem,some words are changed according to rhyme.

Wish that you have enjoyed this……comments please.

Leave a Reply

