Skip to content
April 29, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Alone in the Space”


This is an emotional poem and based on Broken Heart theme.
So lets read….

Am I so bad that you left me alone
where I can’t grow, alone in the space,
where I can’t forget all these pains
all that stains and blames,
That I used not to show
which never let me grow,

Even I bowed before thou
but you left me, How?
Did your heart never tell you?
That how much I love you,
love you more higher than the sky
but you left me, Why?

Alone in the space
where your silence bites me
and crushes me like I’m a small ant
and now, has made me a faint
Now, neither I speak
nor I listen and seek
your lightly presence
which doesn’t make me any sense.

28/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

About the Poem:

This is a poem which is told by a lover to his love who have left her alone in the space and emptiness.
In the first stanza, the pain of lover is described in which he asks his love when she leaves him alone. He asks him with his pain and suffering, “Am I so bad that you left me alone.” etc.
In the second stanza, the lover asks him that how could she left him alone even when he asks her sorry for the mistake that he has not done.
And finally in the third stanza, the lover describes his living without him.

So did you like my poem and felt that pain?…..comments please.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Malena / Apr 30 2012 12:54 PM

    This is a gorgeous poem.

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 30 2012 1:12 PM

      Thanx sis……

Leave a Reply

