Skip to content
April 30, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“My Old Memories”


On NaPoWriMo, it was asked to write three statements on old memories with starting “I remember”. But I consider writing poem for it is better because there is much to describe and better than statements, poems can describe this.
So here it is….

I remember those days
when I used to play
on the way with friends
in the dust and sand,
we used to walk all around,
shout and play unbound,
Even our parents scold
but before us, remain untold,

I remember those mistakes
when I used to make
different objects
from different wastes
and that all remained my hobby,
To be different other than copy,
But once I did a big mistake
which drowns me even today in pain’s lake,

I remember that motherly love,
that caring like of an injured dove,
that every little affair which I used to be shared,
but now,all that is dissapeared,
Everything remains unheard,
everyone has caged that free flying bird,
Even today I remember all these
to be brought back I wish, my old memories.

30/30 NaPoWriMo 30/30

About the Poem-

I think you will be confused in the second stanza with the words, I used to made different objects from different wastes. That is also a memory of my childhood when I was attracted to Science and experimenting on waste things was my hobby. I used to call them experiments and it was very fun and had a great space in my life for this hobby.
And rest of poem,I think you have known well.

Wish that you have enjoyed the read….comments please.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. terry1954 / May 1 2012 4:42 AM

    that was good. sounds like you had a happy childhood

    • Nikhil Jain / May 1 2012 10:15 AM

      Yes mam, I had lived a very happy childhood but after being younger, everything is changed….that caring,love,fun etc.

Leave a Reply

