Skip to content
May 15, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Unimaginable Day”


This poem is written for WriteUp Cafe Contest.

It was never going
to be an ordinary day,
that turned me
to an another way,
Of unthought expectation
that gifted me a talent,
cut all my chains
and blessed me with a bent,
Who had ever thought
that I would be a li’l poet,
would shapen his thoughts
and his imagination as a kite,
Only when, I was meshed
by this selfish world,
when I, with no talent
was called dull,
but that day
I showed my strength,
Deepness of my birth
and my dream’s length.

This post is part of the contest It was never going to be an ordinary day.. on WriteUpCafe.com

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. julespaige / May 19 2012 3:26 AM

    I like to try an switch up the negative to the positive…
    I would have liked the prompt to read: Every day is/can be extraordinary…

    Sometimes our talents remain hidden from view until their is a spark that sets them free –
    Keep writing my young friend!

    • julespaige / May 19 2012 3:27 AM

      that should be ‘there’ instead of ‘their’ sometimes my fingers trip over themselves🙂

    • Nikhil Jain / May 19 2012 10:30 AM

      Thank you mam and no problem with mistyping bcoz it happens with me too…🙂

Leave a Reply

