Skip to content
May 29, 2012 / Nikhil Jain

“Farewell”


Its the translation of my poem Farewell poem for my seniors… and I brought little changes according to rhyme.
Here it is….

From childhood to today
those who lived with me,
will those friends
ever meet me?

Everyone will part
in different-different directions,
while destiny will be near
but far will be their nations,

whether in college or in office
such friends can’t be found,
and those existing memories
and all that moments unbound,

That fun and those little fights
will not be in our ways ,
Can these moments
be freezed today?

Those days when teacher scold us,
will not remain then,
but our success
will be in our hand,

From childhood to today
those who lived with me,
will those friends
ever meet me?

You will be thinking that how I reminded of translating my old poem today. Well today I got an email in which someone told me that she needed the english version of my Hindi farewell poem. So I made it.

Would that you enjoyed this…..if yes then comments please🙂 .

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. sara / Mar 17 2016 10:37 AM

    nice poem

Leave a Reply

