Skip to content
April 1, 2013 / Nikhil Jain

1st Day of NaPoWriMo challenge ( Poem: “A little more time” )


Poem: ” A little more time”

Time is endless in thy hands,my Lord.
But I lost it whole today,
I find no way home
Thou call me and I pray;
There I left load of worries
on the heads of my dear ones,
The whole rely on me,Oh Lord!
and much of that remained undone;

That debt of their affection
there I have to pay,
Or,they their whole life would stare
for their son at the way;
I have faith in thee,my Lord!
Thine heart filled with love of holy sublime,
Where I beg thee,I know
Thou wilt lend me,a little more time.

First line taken from “Endless Time” by “Rabindra Nath Tagore”

Written for NaPoWriMo challenge.

NaPoWriMo 1/30

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. KonciouSLea / Apr 2 2013 9:14 PM

    Baby bro, you’ve come very far in your poetry. I’m happy to see your growth. Keep up the good work.

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 3 2013 12:51 AM

      Thanks Kenya bro🙂

Trackbacks

  1. NaPoWriMo Day 2 – Blankong Titig | Unwritten Thoughts
  2. NaPoWriMo 2013 – Day 2 | Two Voices, One Song
  3. NaPoWriMo and PAD Together Again | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

