Skip to content
April 4, 2013 / Nikhil Jain

Poem: “Incomplete”


Sail Together

You and Me

on a boat forlorn

And there the sun comes to see

your beauty at the morn

Every single moment

when our eyes meet

Takes away injured heart of mine

And girl, when you smile

rises a glimmer of love divine

Our this endless voyage continues

while we sail miles after miles

Thanks to thee, my Lord!

In my way, for arrival of no isles

Shamefaced sun there then departs

In haste leaving his duty

And here I lose my conscience

in the glimpse of your beauty

I hold your hand then somehow

behelding your beautiful eyes

Anybody bet?

For this moment in this world

lies no any great prize

But the whole faints and fades

And this blithe moment does fleet

Soon I wake up from this dream

And I feel

Without you, I’m incomplete.

4/30 NaPoWriMo

Leave a Reply

