Skip to content
April 18, 2013 / Nikhil Jain

Poem: “Storm”


Today’s prompt comes to us from Cathy Evans, who challenges us to write a poem that begins and ends with the same word.
Here it is…

Storm, one night
In our city did shower
Winds,Thunder,Lightining
and darkness with whole power
All of a sudden
A strange path I took
A street hiding in darkness
And curved poles like hook

And as I moved further
Dead leaves rounded my face
Rotating winds reversed my steps
and made me difficult to pace?
But, rather than resting
I kept on movin’ to home
Somehow then it rained
And I could escape storm.

18/30 NaPoWriMo

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Charlene Woodley / Apr 25 2013 8:06 AM

    Very nice work!

    • Nikhil Jain / Apr 25 2013 10:42 AM

      Thanks🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Poem #15 – The Believer | Brighterdays Blog

Leave a Reply

