Skip to content
May 23, 2017 / Nikhil Jain

Poem: “Lost and Found” 


That was the day I always remember

My lost heart found in some chamber,

Love was not in any way, his companion

Burning that innocent as fast as camphor;

The dreamy eyes and the mighty mind

both were doomed and deemed blind,

Still a light of hope sparked by your side

My whole world lightened and shined;


Dreams never come true, it’s been said

What is this feeling the heart ne’er had,

You appeared then as an angel to me

When my devil turned me almost dead;

The lost fate desired to be shaped new

Though where I found myself, I lost you

Tell! Should I return back to my darkness

or take another decision to move on too?

©Copyright Protected :Nikhil’s Poems & Writings 2k17. 

Leave a Reply

